Vegan MoFo – Day 1: Asian-style Noodle Soup

November 1, 2010

Happy Vegan MoFo!!  Happy World Vegan Day!!

I was recently chosen to test recipes for Robin Robertson’s new cookbook!  wOOt!!  I LOVE recipe testing!  A bunch of my MoFo posts this year – this post included – will be recipes that I am testing, so obviously recipes cannot be shared.  (Sorry!)

This soup, albeit a bit spicy, was unbelievably delicious.  It reminds me of, and comes in at a close second to, my favorite pre-veg*n hot and sour soup.  Unfortunately, there are no local restaurants that make a veggie H&S soup, so it’s been a few years since I have had it.  Robin’s recipes never disappoint, and this one was no different.

7 Responses to “Vegan MoFo – Day 1: Asian-style Noodle Soup”

  1. twoveganboys Says:

    Yum! The soup looks delicious. Robin is a vegan rock star!

    For the cheezesteaks, I used a nutritional yeast sauce recipe. It is so good on it. The recipe is in La Dolce Vegan, it is called “Wolfie’s Nutritional Yeast Cheese Sauce”.

  2. sheree Says:

    How fun! I too love testing. I will look forward to more mouth watering recipes. Have fun!

  3. organarchy Says:

    Mmmm serve me up a bowl! Looks delish!

    Happy World Vegan Day & MoFo’ing!

  4. Not a Rabbit Says:

    You’ve moved! I’m glad I found you again though. Happy MoFoing! 😀

  5. shellyfish Says:

    You are a very lucky tester!!! That soup looks delicious – can’t wait for the book, of course!


  6. That soup looks tasty. Mmmmmm Soup!
    Happy MoFo’ing.
    🙂

  7. gfveganmunchies Says:

    Sounds amazing! I love hot and sour soup!


Leave a Reply

