Vegan MoFo – Day 2: Indonesian Satay Sandwiches with Peanut Sauce

November 2, 2010

I think I could eat anything dipped in peanut sauce or with peanut sauce on it.

This is another tester for Robin Robertson.    When I saw this recipe, I really hoped that I would get to test it.   I had just made a triple batch of seitan, and, of course, I love peanut sauce.  As I read through the recipe, I knew it would be terrific.  What I didn’t realize was how simple it was and how quickly it went together.  That’s not to say it was boring and tasted like it was just thrown together.  On the contrary.   The way the flavors all came together made it seem like it was much more difficult than it was.

Layer the ingredients on, in this case, a whole grain tortilla, roll it up, and tuck in.  Wipe the oozy, delicious peanut sauce from your chin and fingers.  Then, repeat.

Nom!

3 Responses to “Vegan MoFo – Day 2: Indonesian Satay Sandwiches with Peanut Sauce”


  1. I’m so with you on the peanut sauce. I eat that stuff straight out of the pan.

  2. ameyfm Says:

    wow, how stoked are you to be testing for Robin Robertson!? that’s really cool This looks like a yummy little combo. It really is hard to go wrong with peanut sauce.


Leave a Reply

