Vegan MoFo – Day 8: Vegetarian Salad

November 8, 2010

(Pardon the horrible cell phone photo in a very dark restaurant.)

Yes, that is the name of the salad on the menu.  I opted for the Caribbean Mango dressing on the side, which I probably could have consumed all of right out of the little container, but was less than satisfying on the salad.  I had high expectations for that dressing.

Also, I think it needs to be said that it’s a sad day when salads have to be labeled as “vegetarian”.  Why must most salads be laden with meats and cheeses?   There was even egg and mozzarella cheese listed on the menu for the Vegetarian Salad.   *sigh*

Not. Everything. Needs. Cheese.

A glass of Magic Hat completed the meal.

 

Check out An Opera Singer in the Kitchen to enter her TofuXpress giveaway!

 

3 Responses to “Vegan MoFo – Day 8: Vegetarian Salad”

  1. Georgianne Says:

    That mango dressing sounds amazing, but I must disagree- in my preveg days, cheese made everything better. I’m not a big fan of vegan cheese now, so I’ve learned to like food for food, and not for the amount of cheese I could pile on it!


  2. That Caribbean Mango dressing sounds divine!


  3. “Vegetarian Salad”? Seriously? That’s pretty sad. I feel like instead they should label the salads that have meat “non-vegetarian!”


Leave a Reply

