Vegan MoFo – Day 11: Everything-but-the-kitchen-sink Soup

November 11, 2010

This soup cleared out both produce drawers (and half of a shelf), save for a head of cauliflower that I’m saving for a curry dish and a handful of snow peas.   Nom!

My normally thrifty self  splurged today on this beauty.  Looooooove.

I read online: “Extremely attractive cookware piece can go from your oven or stove to the table effortlessly.”  I’m not so sure about the “effortlessly” part.   It weighs about 10 pounds empty.

I’m seeing a whole lot of one-pot meals in my future.

 

2 Responses to “Vegan MoFo – Day 11: Everything-but-the-kitchen-sink Soup”


  1. I love to use up produce in a soup. 🙂

    Hey, just a friendly suggestion, in case you intend to splurge again…

    I too had my eye on the Le Creuset dutch ovens when I came across some Lodge dutch ovens at Amazon.com…
    http://amzn.com/B000N4WN08

    I paid about $60 for my 6-Qt rather than the ~$250 @ william sonoma for the Le Creuset.

    I’ve had it about a year and it works great! 🙂


    • Wow! Thanks for the info!! If I ever buy another size, I will definitely look into Lodge. All my other cast iron is Lodge… I didn’t realize they made enameled too. Also, I didn’t pay full price for the LC. I got it for a “comparatively decent” price at Marshall’s.


Leave a Reply

